Daily Archives: December 19, 2008

Shakey

No, not me (for once).

Our house.

Our house is shaking like a 3 year old girl next to a scary monster.

And is making our tree shake.

And my computer desk and monitor.

Broke out the flashlight…might not get to watch “White Christmas” tonight if some wires fall down.

snow storm 08

Possibly the last storm of the year has finally arrived here in Eastie a few hours later than the weather people predicted. Its been going strong for about 2 hours and with the setting sun, the sky has turned a lovely shade of purple with large swaths of white streaming by.

I have been productive today already! Ihave a few presents that need to be made, mainly a blanket for my nephew’s puppy doll and onesies for my new niece who will arrive in May. Soon, the tree will go on and I might nip out to the back porch to sip some of my cider once the wind dies down a bit. The storm is supposed to have a wicked tail, though, that is going to hit coastal areas fairly hard. They really mean Gloucester and Ipswich, but its entirely possible that it might here too.
I’ve also gathered the stable food stuffs from the pantry that we aren’t going to eat. Salad dressing, green beans, corn, tomato sauce…all are not being eaten by us and can make someone’s Christmas a bit better. Now I just have to figure out when I can donate it before the holidays (There is a food pantry down the street at a Church).