Back Again

Ice EricWe made it back alive and without any fights! 🙂

I am not a great teacher for skiing as I had to remember how to actually ski, so every once in a while I would tell him a new nugget as it popped back into my head from the back of my brain.

Overall, the mountain was pretty good. A few people were real big idiots, 2 snowboarders who were just lying across the steepest part of the main trail and a woman and her daughter standing at the end of the ramp for the ski lift. We actually ran into them because they wouldn’t move.

However, ending the day with a warm waffle dipped in maple syrup was a stroke of brilliance! So tasty and hot and sugary. Just what I needed.

Leave a Reply

