A Day Spent

It wasn’t a great day, but it also wasn’t horrible.

Started out with me seeing Matt Lauer on TV and then Natalie Morales in front of Faneuil Hall.
DSCF0001

Then, a trip to Dorchester Heights to wait for a group that never showed up because of the flu.
DSCF0022

While there, I found an egg with something still inside 😦
DSCF0007

Then off to the Public Garden where I saw some birds attacking and eating a sparrow, yuck! And I think I saw a baby duck dying. He let me get real close, the mallards that were around him kept biting at him, he was shivering and not making any noise…it was slightly worrisome and sad.

DSCF0101

And I ended my day in the Granary Burial Ground watching a squirrel nibble upon something on top of a gravestone.
DSCF0144

So, not too bad a day. Got some sun, took some pictures…and didn’t get rained on.

2 thoughts on “A Day Spent

    1. Thanks. I hope he was, but I think he might not make it. It was fairly cold last night for a little guy without a mom to help him 😦

Leave a Reply

