New things

Today I did a few new things.
1. I went to a National Park I’ve never been to, Saugus Iron Works. It was quite fun because I got a personalized tour, saw some frogs and swallows, had a nail made just for me, and almost caught on fire. How great, right?
2. I took a lot of pictures…while that isn’t new, it was of stuff I haven’t taken pictures of before. So that counts.
My creation
3. I had a tire blow out on me while going a bit over the speed limit. No one at the tire shop can figure out how I did this because the damage is to the edge of the tire rather than on the tread itself. It came off quite easily for a tire and we had to replace them soon anyways so we are halfway there.
DSCF0131

Oh well…tomorrow I have a wedding that I am participating in. One of my fake relatives is getting hitched and it will be a fantastic event. Chocolate, wine, love, and family…you really can’t go wrong!

Leave a Reply

