Cannons away!

Finally can cross off a new summit from my 4,000 footer list! Thank god. Actually, there were many representatives for God on the mountain today as we were climbing with about 80 seminarians from around the world. It was slightly weird, but they were all very polite and eager to get up the mountain. Thankfully, though, they took the tram down or continued along the trail.

Its good, because then they (and no one else) got to see the Boy scrapped his knee and my pathetic attempts to apply first aid. AND they did not get to see my feet slide out from under me as I went ass first into a nice solid (and do I mean solid!) specimen of New England rock. I think I will have quite an interesting bruise and no running for the next few days.

The Obligatory Summit picture, taken on the observation tower with annoying tourists around us complaining about the cold and the walk over to said tower.
DSCF0034

I’ve been taking better self portraits lately, this is my favorite from the set:
DSCF0040
And finally, we found a really cool rock:DSCF0048

2 thoughts on “Cannons away!

Leave a Reply

